About

My name is Ellie, I’m 21 years old and a Web Science undergraduate student with all that entails.

I have coding experience in a number of languages including HTML, CSS, JavaScript, PHP, SQL, Java and Python. I have also taken modules in a wide range of other disciplines covering interaction design, online social networks, social computing, web architecture, social theory, social class and inequality, statistics and more.

My research for my dissertation which I am currently writing is about interpretations and effects of social comparisons on Facebook.

Alongside my studies, I work as a part-time web design consultant working on a wide variety of web design tasks including working on CSS, HTML and PHP, updating existing websites to be responsively designed, taking designs from photoshop into HTML and CSS and high levels of communication with clients including requirements elicitation.

My interests include art, sewing, knitting, and anything creative and I am on the committee for the Art Society at University. I also enjoy going to the gym, yoga and reading especially fantasy books.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s